I am seeing instances where AR 500 steel is failing even against 5.56 out of 16″ barrels. This is why I build….

The AR 500 units that hold up weigh over 8.5 pounds. That is heavy.

I am shooting for a design with way less weight than that.

This data tells me I must test against barrels of 16″ and also 20″.

I have told you in the past that better armor is required and now the need has been shown to be even greater.

Also, our military going to 14.5″ barrels is a bad thing. Police are going even shorter.

Those lengths are pretty easy to stop. And the round is way less effective out of such barrels.

Leave a Reply

