Participatory

Writing criticism is a form of participation. But merely doing that is not truly participatory.

There must be a conversation.

However, participation in groups such as the one I have in mind is a dilemma.

The group? NRA.

I disagree with them on so many things. I feel they are dangerous.

They must be countered.

I can perhaps best do that by joining them.

I just can’t make myself do it.

There must be a better or different way.

I am not like most of them.

I doubt I ever will be.

They are part of the gun control arena. They are a big part too.

Christ, they are a gun control organization disguised as a protector of our gun rights.

I cannot in good conscience participate in that.

I have said in past that their education arm is only area worth supporting.

But since I have said that. I have discovered that in reality, they are actually horrible at that too!

They need lots of help.

I can’t help outside.

But I can’t stomach re-joining them.

Leave a Reply

