Spending Freeze: another reason for it

My car is old. The gearbox just started going out. I have gears 1,3, and 5 and 2, and 4 are hit and miss, as of yesterday.

I could live with 1,3, and 5 but reverse is also going out. It is harder to get by without R.

It means I must be very careful how and where I park.

I have been saving as much money as possible because my car is old.

I either have to repair it or buy another. Soon.

It will break my heart to part with those old car.

I may keep it and repair it over time. And buy another.

I have my eye on one possible purchase.

Leave a Reply

