Stuff My Camry Needs

Besides the gear box problems….

Driver door handle mechanism interior is broke. I have to put window down and use outside latch. NBD

The power steering has not worked since I bought car ten years ago.

The front suspension needs a bit of work.

The right tail light system is broken from an accident of a previous owner. It is covered in red tape.

The paint is blue and white and rust. It is supposed to only be blue.

The dome light needs a bulb. I have a flashlight in it….

The cig lighter don’t work but the power output aspect does, go figure.  I have a Bic. I flick it.

It uses oil.

But it starts, stops, moves, gets great gas mileage, and the ride, OMG. It is the smoothest riding car I have ever had.

The AC needs repaired too.

There is more. Muffler and exhaust.

But I think there is still a role for this car. It can be used in a backup role, and maybe even repaired for a more significant role.

The muffler BTW is not overly loud. It is showing signs of failing soon, and pipes showing signs now too.

The rear brakes need some work too.

 

Leave a Reply

