Image

Head Unit (Kenwood) from my Camry

I took it out and the Alpine Head out of my Nissan. Each installed basically identical and easy I had both out in 20 minutes total.

The wiring harnesses didn’t match so to put Kenwood in Nissan I need a new harness.

I didn’t really want to buy that so I checked connections on Alpine and found some loose. I tightened them and removed an RCA connector that had went to a subwoofer. I also shored up the antenna connection, and reinstalled Alpine.

It sounds way better now.

I will leave it in. Anyone want a Kenwood? It is pretty old but man does it still work well.

All this was on my list for yesterday but never got to it until today.

Leave a Reply

