Alexandria Incident

Handguns suck.

Cops armed with only handguns were able to stop the threat but only after perp had to transition to his handgun.

It appears perp was not highly trained but was highly motivated.

It is fortunate he was not better trained.

And the police there who engaged are truly heroes. They saved lives. They need rifles though.

If they had them, odds are high perp would have fell much sooner.

When these things happen, I first am glad I ain’t there, then I ask myself what if I was?

Then what?

All I can say for sure is I prefer to have a rifle. I prefer it even if it is a 22LR or a break barrel 223.

Leave a Reply

