Situational Awareness all the time.

There is a truck ahead of me and it has three males in it.

I am in a drive through with car behind me, and walls all around.

I asked myself what I should do if the three men were robbing place.

I thought gee I am in a potential world of Shit.

I assessed my available weapons and devised tactics accordingly.

I had pepper spray on.

It is a potential standoff “aid.”

I had other aids. The car for example.

My brain. Which should have kept me out of drive thru probably.

Knives are mostly thought of as close quarters weapons but they can be standoff aids too.

Essentially I asked myself to prepare to stop a threat.

It can happen anytime. I don’t know who is in the truck, the car, anything.

What do you have to aid you?

Leave a Reply

