Charlie may win in end. And his parents did all they could. I said England gave up on Charlie, and they did. But not the parents. They said they would let Charlie go if he were in pain. It is their call, and in end, they made the call to leave it in God’s hands. I have no choice but to respect that. But England you dropped the ball. You could have let that child keep getting treatment. Shame on you.

I don’t fault Charlie’s parents. They have done everything they could do.

I said I would not judge them.

And Charlie is not my child anymore than he is the U.K. Government’s child.

It is in God’s hands now.

I guess ultimately all things are.

Charlie and his parent’s struggle is a type of lesson for us all.

For me, it is a reminder that vengeance belongs to God.

However, I don’t see acting to save a life as vengeance.

And justice I should mostly forget. It is mostly illusion.

Let there be no doubt, UK is guilty of numerous injustices toward Charlie Gard and his parents.

Leave a Reply

